中文 EN RU 中文

用户跟踪

在分析手机和网络应用程序时,重要的是根据设备ID辨认用户,以便了解受众的实际规模以及其行为特征。如今用户经常更换设备,许多用户一次使用多个平台,同时,一个设备又可以被多个个用户依次共同使用。为了解客户的具体数量,且不切断客户端上累积的数据链,请开始使用MyTracker跟踪用户。

如何运作

仅在具有用户注册和授权的应用程序中才可以进行跟踪。注册时,每个用户会收到唯一的(标识符)ID号,该ID号与用户的设备或平台不相关联。了解用户的ID后,即使用户从不同的设备登陆,MyTracker也可以跟踪该用户的所有操作。

如何开始跟踪

  1. 选择用户身份的识别方法。 您可以把应用程序内部逻辑中或您的CRM系统中认可的符号作为用户ID。
    请您注意到以下限制:
    • 项目框架下,ID必须保持不变。例如,如果选择email作为ID的话,那么不应该在一个平台上将ID登记为字符串(行)的形式,而在另一个平台上把email的散列当成该ID。在这种情况下,形式不一将导致MyTracker无法发挥其优势,同时MyTracker也无法比较同一用户在不同平台上的操作行为。
    • 每一个项目中的ID都是唯一的。MyTracker会对每个项目单独创建用户数据库。因此,即使您选择个人邮箱或电话号码当作ID,不同项目中的相同ID也是不同的用户。
  2. 将ID传送到MyTracker中。 跟踪器越早收到用户ID,就能越全面地收集到用户操作数据。用户启动应用程序后,应立即发送ID。与ID一起,您还可以发送诸如年龄、性别、用户email等参数。关于其他参数的信息,请参见:iOSAndroidUnityFlutter网络用户跟踪部分.

不用忘记设置用户注册和授权跟踪(想了解更多详细信息,请参见:iOSAndroidUnityFlutter网络)事件跟踪部分)。根据所跟踪的事件,您可以轻松地区分新用户与现有的用户:

  • 未知ID的注册 — 新用户;
  • 未知ID的登陆 — 在安装SDK和开始跟踪之前注册的用户(对MyTracker来说是新用户,但对您的应用程序来说是现有用户);
  • 已知ID的登录 — 以前的用户.

准备完毕! 现在MyTracker将收集有关项目用户的统计信息。您可以了解您的实际受众:用户数量、特性、与应用程序的实际互动,购买等等。为进行数据分析,请使用报表设计中的用户指标菜单。

User tracking

While analyzing mobile and web apps it is important not to miss users behind device identifiers. Users are often switching or upgrading their devices, as well as multiple persons can use a single device. To know the exact number of your clients and accumulate relevant data, track user statistics with myTracker.

How it works

It works only on apps with registration and authorization mechanisms. Upon registration, every user gets a unique identifier, that is not related on a user device or platform. With user IDs myTracker can track all user's activity even if they swith devices.

How to start

  1. Choose a user identification method. Use the same ID as in the app backend or your CRM system.
    Remember the following limitations:
    • User identifier should be unchanged through the project. For example, if an ID is an e-mail, it is wrong to define it as a string on the one platform and email hash on the other. In this case, some of the benefits will be lost and myTracker can't link user activities on different platforms.
    • An identifier is unique for individual project. myTracker builds a separate client base for each project. For this reason, the same IDs in different projects for myTracker are different users, even if the ID is a personal e-mail or user phone.
  2. Pass the identifier to myTracker. The sooner myTracker get an ID, the more complete picture of the user's activity will be. Pass the identifier right after the user launches the app. For details see the section Track users for iOS, Android, Unity, Web.

Don't forget to track registration and authorization events (for details see the section Track events for iOS, Android, Unity, Web). So you easily distinguish new audience from the existing users:

  • registration with unknown ID — new user;
  • authorization with unknown ID — user, who registered before you installed SDK and started tracking (new for myTracker, but old for your app);
  • authorization with a known ID — old user.

Done! Now myTracker collect user statistics for your project. You can better understand the real user base, including its size, traits, purchases, and how these people actually interact with the app. To analyze data select the User metrics group in the Report constructor.