中文 EN RU 中文

预测分析

在MyTracker中预测分析是一套高级分析工具,可扩展对应用程序受众的了解,利用《来自未来》的数据丰富事实和已收集到的信息。

不同指标的预测、评分、事件相关性、用户质量评估等 — 所有这些都是预测分析的工具,其中重要的工具之一是财务指标的预测。了解关键指标的预测后,您将能够快速对应用程序的开发做出明智的决策,而无需等待实际证据的积累。例如,您可以及时关闭效率较低的渠道,或者重新分配预算,这意味着降低费用并吸引更多有支付能力的用户。

如何运作

预测分析依据跟踪器所收集的大量数据进行工作。通过几组预测模型的组合,根据新收集的信息对其进行持续更新和培训(学习),以确保预测的准确性。

通常,可以将来自MyTracker的预测分析可分为以下阶段:

  1. 收集数据。 内置的SDK会收集有关您应用程序的统计信息。所收集数据的量越大,预测准确性就越高。
  2. 模型培训。 按照为模型设定的原则,该应用程序的所有用户都被分成单独的组。模型分析每组的历史数据,并计算出未来预测所需的系数。培训时间取决于预测模型的分组。
  3. 模型的使用。 模型培训完成后,MyTracker就开始创建预测。每天,所有进入的流量都会被细分成小组,并对每个组单独创建预测。在安装应用程序后的前8天内,根据收到的新数据每24小时对预测进行优化和重写。在第9天,给出最后的第8个预测,并记录每个小组的预测结果。因此,您可以在用户安装应用程序后第二天查看预测,并逐日分析更准确的数据。
  4. 用户生命周期的前8天非常重要,对于营销策略的决定具有很强的指示性(例如,进一步购买流量)。因此,前8天内随着数据的流入,我们会更新预测,并创建第9天的最终预测。

  5. 预测评估。 把预测与实际收集的数据进行比较非常重要。为此,MyTracker会记录每个单独的预测,当积累的数据量超过预测范围时,您可以将实际值与预测值对比(例如,08月23日针对在2月22日安装应用程序的群组进行了《LTV 6m》与《LTV预测 6m》对比)。评估结果将使您确信,根据预测所做出的决定是正确的,您可以放心地继续在工作中使用它们。如果预测与实际结果存在较大偏差,请联系MyTracker支持团队  — 我们将认真地研究每种情况,并改善预测模型。

预测模型

MyTracker预测基于几组预测模型的组合。通常,这些模型可以分为三组:

  • 第一组模型,在用户安装应用程序后第二天已经可以显示出较好的预测。也就是说,这组模型所需要少量的当前数据。如果应用程序有某些《历史记录》,该组模型将显示更准确的预测。
  • 第二组模型,只有基于大量的当前数据量,才能做出较好的预测。
  • 第三组模型,基于大量的《历史记录》数据,可以做出准确的预测。

任何预测都基于上述三组模型的组合。这种混合模型在安装应用程序后第一天就可做出预测,可以处理少量数据,并仅对30天的历史记录进行准确的预测。

Predictive analytics

Predictive analytics of myTracker is advanced analytics tools that expand your knowledge about app audience, enriching facts with «data from the future».

Forecast of various metrics, scorings, event correlation, assessment of user quality, etc. — all of that is predictive analytics tools. One of the important is the prediction of financial metrics.

With prediction, you can take a more informed decision on app promotion and not wait for actual data to be accumulated. For example, you can remove ineffective channels in time and rebalance the budget, resulting in reduction of expenses and improving of user acquisition.

How it works

Predictive analytics is based on a large amount of data collected by myTracker. Forecast accuracy is ensured by several groups of predictive models continually trained and updated.

There are the following stages of myTracker predictive analytics:

  1. Data gathering. Embedded SDK collectsdata on your app. The forecast is more accurate when the data amount is large.
  2. Models training. All users grouped by shared characteristics are divided into cohorts. Models analyze historical data on cohorts and calculates coefficients for future forecasts. The training period depends on the model group.
  3. Model using. When a model has trained, myTracker starts to build the forecast. Everyday incoming traffic is divide into tiny cohorts, for which myTracker builds a forecast. In the first eight days after the app installation, every 24 hours forecasts are refined and rewritten with new data. On the ninth day results are fixed for each cohort it is the final eighth prediction. So you can see the forecast the day after users installed your app, and get more accurate data with each new day.
  4. The first eight days are indicative to make a strategic decision like buying traffic. So we update prediction in the first eight days and give the final forecast on the 9th day.

  5. Prediction assess. It is important to compare predictions with facts. You can do this when the amount of tracked data exceeded the forecast horizon (for example, on the 23rd of August, you can compare «LTV180d» and «Prediction LTV180» for cohort installed the app on the 22nd February). Results will convince you to keep using predictions in the work. If facts have a seriously deviated from prediction, contact our support team  — we will carefully study the instance and improve prediction models.

Predictive models

myTracker forecasts are based on several groups of predictive models:

  • First — models that show not bad prediction just the day after users installed your app. This models predict on little data. The first group gives more accurate forecast with some app history.
  • Second group — models that show good prediction only on a large amount of current data.
  • Third group — models that show accurate forecast on a large amount of historical data.

Any prediction is a combination of three models group. This mix-model gives prediction the next day after app installation, can work on little data and give an accurate forecast on 30 days of history.