Account

An account is a way to form joint access to marketing activities and app stats. Within one account you can add multiple projects and apps, form joint access for users, create and manage ad campaigns.

Don't confuse an account with the MyTracker profile. The Profile is a login and password to access the MyTracker platform. One user can be connected to more than one account, while multiple users can act within the same account

Add account

  1. Select the Settings > Accounts menu.
  2. In the accounts list press the Add button.
  3. Type the account name, which will be displayed on all lists and reports in the future, and press the Add button.

Go to adding project after your account was created. It's handy to set miltiple applications at one project (for example the same app at different app stores)

Access Rights

Share access rights to your account with MyTracker users. For example, with your team members: give the marketer the ability to manage ad campaigns and the analyst to generate reports on the collected data.

The user's access to certain features of MyTracker is determined by her role in each of the accounts:

  • Owner — access to all MyTracker activity; this role is given to the account creator by default and can be assigned to other users of the account
  • Manager — access to most activity except for exporting segments and managing users with the Owner role
  • Read Only — access to only viewing info and data

At the same time, different roles can be defined in different accounts. For example, a user can be granted with access to two accounts, with Owner role in the first one and Read Only in the second. In this case, the user will not be able to start campaigns or change the settings of the second account, but will have full access to the first.

Allocation of User Roles

  1. Select the Settings > Accounts menu.
  2. In the opened list, click on the  Users list symbol in the account's row.
  3. Press the Invite button and fill out the form:
    • Role — one of the three roles, which were mentioned above, for the invitee.
    • Email — their email address.
    • Language — language of the invitation email.

    Rights are given for the entire account so, for example, a user with a Read Only role will gain access to all projects and apps within the account

  4. Press the Send button. The user will then receive a private link in an email, indicated when creating the invitation. As they follow the link, they will receive all necessary rights and an invite to register with MyTracker if they haven’t already registered.

Editing Access Rights

  1. Select the Settings > Accounts menu.
  2. In the opened list, click on the  Users list symbol in the account's row.
  3. Edit access rights of user:
    • to edit a role, сlick the    symbol at user's row, select a role and save changes;
    • to delete a user, click a  symbol at the user's row.

Accounts archive

In MyTracker, you can archive inactive or erroneously created accounts. This makes the work with large accounts lists easier. The archived accounts are assigned the Archived status and are removed from all MyTracker lists.

To move an account to the archive, click the To archive button on the view account page. Applications and projects related to the account will not be archived. If necessary, you can display the archived accounts by turning on the Show archive toggle and continue working with them.

To restore an account from the archive, click the Restore button on the View account page. The account will be displayed again in all MyTracker lists.

MyTracker automatically archives accounts, which were created more than 3 months ago and contains no apps or only apps created more than 3 months ago.